1946-2011

Please note my dad's Conversation Face. He had that same awesome expression during basically every conversation.
Dad and Grandma, 2007.

This is difficult to write about. The past few weeks have been foggy and sad and generally kind of awful. My dad died of complications from a bone-marrow transplant seven days short of the one-year anniversary of the procedure (earlier this month), and I miss him a lot.

My dad was the biggest badass the world has ever seen. He was diagnosed with cancer in 1997, and between then and now he got his black belt in Tae Kwon Do, became an expert skier, completed a few 100+ mile bike rides, taught me how to explore, and was generally an awesome person. To him, any obstacle was purely a matter of perspective, and there was nothing that couldn’t be solved by perseverance.

Dad, I love you forever. I know that a stupid blog post is not going to help anything, but I just wanna talk about you, tell the world.

One thought on “1946-2011

Leave a Reply

